Posted: January 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

Social Crusader

While our fingers are crossed

“There are risks and costs to action. But they are far less than the long range risks of comfortable inaction.” – John F. Kennedy

I have been opportune to travel to some places within this country and as such I think I can say I’ve seen my share of sights. I have seen poverty in its raw form, I have seen people dying of diseases in a manner that shakes even the most heartless of men to their very core, and yes I’ve seen starvation in a nation of plenty. In these same places, I have seen perhaps the highest level of ‘hope’, ‘happiness’, and ignorance-induced contentment.

My rambling today is not supposed to make anyone feel better or to stoke anyone’s ego; it is to serve as a jab at our sides to re-awaken us to the urgency of now. It is disheartening that…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

